Revoke and clear
Revoke your card if it is damaged, lost, or compromised. After revocation, you can clear the card, which means deleting all data written to it through Axidian CertiFlow. After clearing, the card remains assigned to you and can be issued again.
info
The administrator configures user permissions for card revoke and clear operations. For more information, see Administrator guide.
If the Revoke certificate at card revoking/disabling option is enabled in the CA certificate template settings, all certificates stored on the card are removed with no option to restore them.
Revoke
- Select Revoke in the card menu.
- Select the revocation reason:
- Card broken — the card is broken or destroyed.
- Card lost — the card is lost or stolen. If you select this reason, all certificates stored on the card are automatically revoked.
- Card replacement — the card is replaced with a new one.
- Card compromise — the card key is suspected to be compromised. If you select this reason, all certificates on the card are automatically revoked.
- Click Revoke.
The card status changes from Issued to Revoked.
Clear
- Connect the card to the workstation.
- Select Clear in the card menu.
- In the New user PIN field, enter the PIN that will be set on the card after clearing. If you leave the field blank, the default PIN is set.
- Click Clear.