Skip to main content

Delete an authenticator

To delete an authenticator, in the Authenticator management window, select the authenticator and click Delete. To confirm the action, click Yes.

If a random password was generated for your account, when you try to delete the only authenticator you have, the system displays a warning dialog:

Tip

If you have deleted all authenticators and cannot log in to the system with the password, contact the system administrator. After the password is reset, you can log in to the system again and register new authenticators.

After all authenticators are deleted, the login to the system can be performed only with the password. If a random password was generated for your account, the login to the system becomes impossible.