Skip to main content
Version: Axidian Privilege 3.5

Domain Operations

Domain Editing​

This function allows you to change NetBIOS name, DNS name, Service account or Policy.

  • Click  to the right of the required parameter in the domain profile

Adding an Account​

The function allows adding domain resource accounts to Axidian Privilege that can be used to provide access to resources.

  • Click Add account in the domain profile
  • Enter an Account Name and Description

Password Setting​

  • Select Not set, Generate random password or Set password manually
  • Enter your password or continue by selecting Generate random password

Domain Connection Check​

The function allows you to check the network availability of the domain, the correctness of the NetBIOS name, address, name and password of the service account.

  • Click Check connection in the domain profile

Import Resources​

The function allows you to automatically add domain computers to Axidian Privilege.

Selection of Containers​

  • Switch to the Resource containers tab in your domain profile and click Add
  • Enter the container name in whole or in part and select one or more containers
  • Complete the container selection

Import​

  • Click Import resources in the domain profile.

Synchronizing Accounts​

The function allows you to automatically add to Axidian Privilege domain accounts that are members of the selected Active Directory security groups.

Selecting Groups of Privileged Accounts​

  • Switch to the Privileged groups tab and click Add
  • Enter the group name in whole or in part and select one or more groups
  • Complete the group selection.

Synchronization​

  • Click Sync accounts in the domain profile

Remove / Rollback a Domain​

Removing a Domain​

  • Click Remove on the domain profile

    note

    Before removing a domain, you must remove all accounts that were added from the removed domain.

Rolling Back Domains​

  • Click Extended search in the Domains section
  • Enter the NetBIOS name or DNS name in whole or in part
  • Select Removed for the State field and click Search
  • Open the domain profile and click Rollback
  • Enter the reason for the recovery and click Rollback